The After The Fall Series

After the Fall Facebook Banner                 ReviewsHunter

The After The Fall Series is a classic saga of survival—of the tenacity of the human spirit when all hope fails and the dark ravages of nuclear winter and social devolution seem to envelop the Earth…

It is a story of ordinary people with extraordinary resolve, who, by their wills and wits alone, rise above the devastation to fashion a new world from the smoldering ashes of the old.

Travel with our champions in this superbly crafted tale of adventure as they seek to establish a new life, refusing to relinquish their freedom, or their humanity, amidst the unprecedented chaos and renaissance of a post-End War environment.

Having survived the Great Purging and its aftermath, they cling to life, to one another, and to all that is cherished by the enlightened mind while navigating a gauntlet of conscienceless villains hell bent on wreaking further havoc, motivated by a twisted desire to rule their fellows by force…

While the brutal realities of a post apocalyptic future are not easily confronted, this is fundamentally a story of hope, honor, and redemption—and of the triumph of the heart, even when facing the most dire of circumstances.

Welcome then to the future—After The Fall…



The Gathering

The Sisterhood



  1. Vicki on July 5, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    When will ‘The Gathering be out ? is the Sisterhood the 3rd book? I am half way done with the first and want the next , to read as soon as I finish ” Hunter After The Fall” …………. Thanks keep on writing !!!

    • JPB on July 7, 2011 at 12:26 am

      Hi Vicki!
      Thanks so much for your feedback and enthusiasm about the After The Fall series. The Gathering is coming out very soon—hopefully in the next 2-3 months. We are just waiting on illustrations and final editing. The Sisterhood is the 3rd volume in the series and I am working on it as we speak. I am glad that you are enjoying the journey and promise you much more adventure and intrigue along the way. FYI The Sisterhood continues the saga in North America as well as exploring what took place in Scandinavia and northern Europe After The Fall. Thanks again for your encouragement…it means the world to me, and be sure to stay in touch!

  2. Joe Rogers on January 18, 2012 at 2:59 am

    How do I buy books 2 & 3 of the After The Fall Series. Just completed book 1 “Hunter” and I want to read 2 & 3. I checked amazon and they only have “Hunter” in their kindle books.

    • JPB on January 26, 2012 at 2:42 pm

      Thanks Joe for your interest in the After The Fall series. I’m pleased that you enjoyed Hunter and want to continue the journey in Books Two and Three. Book Two, The Gathering, is in the final editing stages and will be released soon. Book Three, The Sisterhood, is currently being written and continues the story by exploring the effects of the End War on northern Europe as well as continuing the adventure on the west coast of the U.S. Your patronage means the world to me and I promise more adventure and excitement ahead. Stay tuned for the Book Two release announcement in the next few weeks. Peace

  3. Dan on July 13, 2012 at 6:27 am

    Thanks for the great blog. This series looks interesting, would you recommend it for the typical post apocalyptic fan? I have enjoyed novels such as The Stand, Lucifer’s Hammer, and the The Road. Is it in the same vain or is this series more ScFi Fantasy?

    • JPB on July 14, 2012 at 10:37 pm

      Thanks for your interest Dan. I would say that the series is not as dark as the road- much more hope here, perhaps akin to the Postman in that respect. And it is not so much about the apocalypse itself, but about the survivors getting on with their lives. After a brief glimpse of the End War, the story jumps ahead and opens 14 years after the fall of civilization in the American Rockies. Five years later in Book Two, The Gathering, the story explores the unfolding events on the Pacific Northwest coast. Soon-to-be-released Book Three, The Sisterhood, is really two stories in one, examining the effects of the End War on the survivors in Scandinavia and northern Europe, as well as the culture clash between the Sisterhood Alliance and The Narrow Way polygamist sect back in the western U.S. Hope this helps answer your question. You can read lots of reader reviews on Amazon as well. Thanks again for your interest.

  4. Lynn Frisbee on October 20, 2012 at 10:23 pm

    Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed talking with you today. We wish you the very vest and hope you have a safe trip! Happy RV-ing!

    • JPB on October 31, 2012 at 10:51 pm

      Hi Lynn,
      Sorry it took so long to reply-been on the road… It was great meeting you guys and I hope you are enjoying your FJ and this cooler weather. Thanks for the positive wishes and I hope your holidays turn out to be perfect.

  5. Maxine on June 25, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    Interested in reading #3, The Sisterhood, but unable to find it on Amazon. I am an avid Kindle reader, and am very anxious to continue with the After The Fall series, which I am finding very hard to put down. Hope to find #3 very soon. Keep writing as your stories are fantastic.

    • JPB on August 3, 2013 at 4:28 pm

      Hi Maxine,
      Thanks for your interest in the series! Book Three, The Sisterhood is still undergoing completion and I apologize for any inconvenience. We are still e few months out but I promise you won’t be disappointed. Thanks for your encouraging words…it really helps to know that so many people have enjoyed the series so far and are anxiously awaiting #3. I will continue to work hard for readers like you.
      Peace, JPB

Leave a Comment